So lost coming back

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Thalador, Aug 29, 2020.

1. Thalador Active Member

Howdy folks. I am a vet from launch day and was hard core until about 5 years ago. Since then I have dabbled on TLE but went back to my main on live the other day, 110 warlock, and was so confused. I came back for a bit during Kunark Ascending and worked a bit on Ascension classes but not much else. Logged in the other day and wow am I confused. I did the access quests for BOL and am now working on the sig quests, but I need help and a direction to go in. I looked at a 120 mage who was wandering around and she had hundreds of millions of health. HOLY WHAT? I am sitting at 65mil and feel like I am so far out of touch. What do I need to do to get back to being useful and having fun? I am using Zhugrus Blightstrike as my merc and he seems to be doing a good job, but should I be using him or something else as a warlock.

Any advice would be appreciated. I also read that adept spells don't drop anymore and on the broker spells are going for millions of plat. I am sitting at about 200k so feel like I am in deep trouble.

Last thing I noticed is all the gear I am getting can't be reforged and has bunches of other colored adorn slots. My head is spinning!

Thanks for anything you can all give me to get back into the swing of things
  2. Tanto Done, finished, gone.

Ok... orange adornments don't work in BoL. For some reason they're on the free-loot crate at the entrance, but don't worry, you get much better gear from the signature line. It's red runes in BoL, they can drop in solo zones, and most of them can be crafted. Just hang on to any you get, and take any opportunity you can to be given some. Maybe if you join a guild, someone will take pity on you and help you with some runes. I know my bank is full of recipe books now and I've given loads to returning guildies.