So LoN is Shuttering Down...

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by Meirril, Jun 18, 2016.

1. Meirril Well-Known Member

If I was a crafting-minded dev I'd try to convince the producer of EQ2 to attempt to acquire some LoN assets to use as Tradeskill rewards in the future.

Not only does LoN have a considerable amount of items that already exist in EQ2, but it also has a lot of Norrath inspired art assets that could probably be converted into "paintings" easily enough. Working these into new crafting quest recipe rewards would be easy. Make a set of 10 painting recipes and you have a substantial reward for any quest line/crafting instance/crafting vendor/tradeskill apprentice.

The recipes and actual paintings could even be made into drops for an art-inspired boss/zone.
  2. Mogrim Well-Known Member

Strongly agree.
    I hope somewhere you guys are getting screen grabs for all the LoN cards/art? I'd really really love it if you posted a gallery for them at some point.
    SierraDawn, Ishuna, Avahlynn and 3 others like this.
  3. Alphonsus Well-Known Member

4. Ardulafea New Member

http://eq2decorators.com/house_items/house_items_lon.php hopefully is that what you were looking for , Mogrim :)
  5. Feldon Well-Known Member

I saved all the wallpapers. I asked if there is any way to get them without the giant LoN logo but no luck.
    Avahlynn, Ishuna and Shmogre like this.
  6. Alphonsus Well-Known Member

If you actually log into the game and look at the artwork on the individual cards, not just the in-game rewards, they are amazing. Be a shame if it can't be archived somehow...
    Ishuna and Prissetta like this.
  7. Zythus Active Member