Shapeshifting

Discussion in 'Warden' started by ARCHIVED-Luum, May 27, 2008.

1. ARCHIVED-Luum Guest

Hi!
    I tried to look at the spell list above for my answer but my company apparently despises gaming or some such nonsence cuz I get a warning when I try to access it so I hope you don't mind me asking this anyway.
    I just picked up Shapeshifting cuz I saw a friend that has a warden shapeshift into different things. My warden is new and I'm actually new to EQ2. I was curious: I got the tiger, wolf and tree. When do we get the Pixie (?) and the bee? What level? Where do we get them? Are there other shapes? Etc? Any and all help appreciated. And thanks so much!
  2. ARCHIVED-Expired-Account Guest

3. ARCHIVED-Luum Guest

Expired-Account wrote:
    So, if I read Allakhazam correctly, my conjurer can do it? But it's only available to the fae?
  4. ARCHIVED-Expired-Account Guest

You are correct, if you are fae you can do the quest.
    The only benefits of it to me are:
    - First and foremost, if you are in a heavy pvp zone and you need to travel somewhere specific Silvani form is incredibly hard to see and target. (of course if theres a scout you can be tracked, and target nearest enemy gets you to)
    - 5% run speed - nice for travel
    - helps you glide a LITTLE bit farther if you need to jump to something
    Disadvantages?
    - Can't cast while in form - sucks when you roll up on someone and want to jump them and then forget you are in the form. You start trying to cast and nothing happens, then they see you and jump on you first /doh
  5. ARCHIVED-Luum Guest