Server populations

Discussion in 'Zones and Populations' started by Puakk, Aug 11, 2021.

1. Puakk New Member

Is anything being done about server populations whether merging servers or making it possible for cross server play? I am new to EQ2 and recently attempted to start toons on multiple different servers with all yielding around 4 to 22 players at 8pm PST using the /who all function. Needless to say on 2 of the servers you couldn't even put a full group together. I finally ended up picking the highest population server I could find, Antonia Bayle, which had 48 players on.

Sorry for the feedback but it was very disheartening to see the state of the game.
  2. Errrorr An Actual EQ2 Player

There are a few parts to this; (I'm ignoring TLE for this)

1) Your time zones. If you're on EU time zones, then you need Thurgadin basically.
    2) Riverdale is a dead server. It's due to be merged at some later date.
    3) Isle of Refuge is very niche, and has a limited population (But everything is basically tradeable).
    4) Antonia Bayle is the Roleplay server, so a large amount of their population is for that.

Skyfire/HoF/Maj'Dul are pretty well populated in US times.
    Thurgadin is very well populated EU times.
  3. Muffincookie Active Member

Would you say EU is more populated than US?
  4. Komatus Well-Known Member

From everything that I have heard, Maj'Dul is the largest.
  5. Errrorr An Actual EQ2 Player

For people playing EU time zones, yes 100%.
  6. Schmetterling Well-Known Member

Antonica Bayle used to be the most populated server and the only original server that still exists .
    When all other servers where consolidated down to 4 servers AB was the only server untouched .
    Free transvers where given to people who did not want to go to the designated new server , but none where given to AB.