Roleplayer New to EQ2 Looking to Learn the Ropes

Discussion in 'Roleplaying' started by Odysseus Sixx, Jul 30, 2014.

1. Odysseus Sixx New Member

Hey there!

Call me Odysseus Sixx. Sixx, Ody, Odysseus. I've many a nickname, though I've become partial to Sixx as of late. As you can tell, I'm new to EQ2, and I'm looking to get into the roleplaying community, though I don't know how to join in without causing a scene. I guess you could say I've gotten a rather bad taste in my mouth from World of Warcraft roleplay, as many roleplayers there shun anyone new whom would try to enter their tiny community.

So what I'm looking for (after the game is patched and I log in after work tomorrow) is hopefully for someone willing to show me the ropes of EQ2? Roleplaying is rather simple anywhere and I believe EQ2 should have one hell of a community with the tools it's got to make it so. So what do you say? How about you give Sixx a hand? It's a hand you won't regret offering.
  2. Katz Well-Known Member

Just in case you didn't already know, the role playing server is Antonia Bayle. Other than that I can't help you out as I'm on a different server from that.
  3. Avahlynn Well-Known Member

Hi, and welcome to Antonia Bayle server, we're the rp server, though it is rp optional. This means that we have in our options area (in game hit c, go to options, and check the roleplaying option) a way to let others know we are open for spontaneous rp.