Returning Player, TLE or Normal Server With Limited Play Time?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Tevez, May 8, 2018.

1. Tevez New Member

Hi Guys,

I've been itching to play EQ2 again after quite a break. I started playing from Day 1 but never got too far into the game. I believe my highest character is around 70 but I am looking to start fresh once again.

Right now I'm not sure which server I should play on. Ideally I want to take it slow and do all the HQ's without being overleveled however I dont know if that is possible without help or twinking. I have played on the TLP servers and really enjoyed them on EQ1 but have not tried the TLE servers on EQ2. From what I have read it can be quite difficult getting a group in general and levelings is very slow.

With my limited play time and also playing from Australia I feel like I wont ever see a group unless its the weekend. I assume on live as well I will not really be grouping with anyone as most people aren't leveling new characters. I've also considering Duo Boxing on either live or TLE (I've also heard there you can hire Mercs now on Live so I could give that a go).

I will most likely play a Coercer as my primary character (not sure how great they are to solo with but enchanter in EQ1 was my favourite class).

Does anyone have any recommendations on what would be the most enjoyable option out of; Soloing on TLE/Live Server or possibly 2 Boxing on either and which server if I play on Live? I'm looking to have fun leveling and experiencing the game, seeing the majority of stuff I would have missed back in the day. I like grouping however I feel that 99% of the time I will be soloing. Leveling fast isn't that big an issue however I'd prefer it not to be mind numbingly slow.