Returning player help- Beastlord

Discussion in 'Scouts' started by Paragonvii, Jun 10, 2020.

1. Paragonvii Active Member

Hello all :) I am looking for help with playing the beastlord class. Does anyone have a link possibly explaining how to play the class? Also, would really love a good DPS/raid spec for him. I appreciate any and all advice :) Feel free to look him up, his name is stoix and hes on Antonica Bayle server. Also, my sons highest level is a BL so itll help him out too :)

Thank you
  2. Carynn Well-Known Member

I started playing one recently, and these are the links I was given:
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/looking-for-beastlord-build-guide.569121/
    https://eq2wire.com/2011/12/07/beastlords-frequently-asked-questions/
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/beastlord-advice-questions.576127/

https://eq2.zam.com/wiki/eq2_quest:Collective_Minds

The class is a lot of fun. I would suggest starting from scratch and not using a merc at all. The playstyle takes getting used to, and using a merc will negate seeing how it works. One advice is to pick one warder and level it up completely (leveling warders begins at adventure level 30) before switching to a new warder. Usually you level up one offensive, one defensive, and one dire/hybrid that you don't get until you're high level.
    Dude likes this.
  3. Tanto Done, finished, gone.

Altered beast to ancient. Max reforge to DPS, 2k MA etc. Macro all your abilities to one key and mash that key until you're top of the parse.
    #howtobeastlord
    Snikkety likes this.
  4. Tanto Done, finished, gone.

You may need to occasionally change your macro to a new key, when that one breaks. But there are lots of keys on a keyboard, you should be good with one keyboard for a year or two.
    Snikkety and Bhayar like this.
  5. Bhayar Well-Known Member