Question about leveling up in Woodworking

Discussion in 'Tradeskill Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-DukeOccam, Nov 8, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-DukeOccam Guest

I'm a level 35 Woodworker, and really want to keep leveling so I can make my own arrows and whatnot, but for the past few levels the essentials books have given me like 3 recipes each. 1 for a wand or club of some kind and 2 imbued versions of that wand/club/etc. So the new item bonus is pretty small and I end up just repeating writs endlessly. Every few levels I'll get a few kinds of arrow, but then it's back to the standard.

I'm wondering if I'm missing something. My alt is an Alchemist in her 20s and she gets a massive number of recipes with each book, between spells for all the different fighters and scouts plus potions and whatever else. I don't expect this to slow down in the future either as people get new spells every level.

I make sure I have vitality when I craft, and I even have the Ring of the Skilled from LON for a little extra boost, but I've always hated the feeling of grinding. As soon as I feel like I'm not accomplishing anything it's like I have ADD.

Anyway...if this is just how it is then I suppose I'll just tough through it. I just wanted to make sure I'm not missing anything.
  2. ARCHIVED-Nink Guest

Woodworking is one of the worst to level as you get very few recipes per level. Alchemist, Sage and Jeweller are all a lot easier and faster.
    My woodworker is now lvl50, you do get some more recipes as you get higher and totems and arrows usually sell well.
    I would suggest doing rush orders for your guild, you get extra XP for completing the quest and it does speed up levelling a bit.
  3. ARCHIVED-Pengefinchess Guest

4. ARCHIVED-Gladiolus Guest