Protege' of a Dragon

Discussion in 'Roleplaying' started by Brienae, Dec 14, 2014.

1. Brienae Active Member

((A month ago my husband and I purchased Altar of Malice. With the SC he had saved my husband purchased the Noble Aerakyn race and a race change potion. With the race change potion he transformed his main character Silzin into an Aerakyn. When I created my Monk Kyriu I wrote into her background she was Silzin's protege' or student of Silzin. As I looked at my husband's character I began to think what would Kyriu's reaction be to her mentor being a dragon and being a writer I decided to write that story. With my husband's approval of Silzin's portrayal I now share this story with y'all. I hope y'all enjoy,))
    Within the library of Ancestral Glory's guildhall Kyriu Flamefist meditated. She was bored. Her mind raced through all things past and present. As a child she had gone everywhere with her parents... well almost everywhere. She sighed remembering the one time they had left her behind.
    After her parents' deaths she had become the protege' of Silzin Lightfoot. This was a great honor. In all of his time on Norrath Silzin had never taken a protege' until he chose her. Now, he kept leaving her behind as he tried to save the world; going to areas she was not ready for or so he claimed. Kyriu took deep breaths to calm herself. She had to trust her mentor, but she had been wandering around by herself to keep her body and mind in form, however she felt stagnant. Without someone to lead her she was not sure how to proceed in her own training.