Player Strikethrough can now go over 50%?

Discussion in 'Fighters' started by Silzin, Feb 5, 2013.

1. Silzin Active Member

So i have been playing a monk with my myth buff for several years know. Strikethrough is itemized all a lot of tank gear, and i was under the understanding in the past that the cap for Strikethrough was 100%. Well i am guessing i was wrong. Can a dev or some one else better at this game enlighten me and let me know what the "New" Strikethrough Cap is at?
  2. Wanyen Active Member

Perhaps the cap was much lower for everyone but brawlers, but no longer quite so far away from each other.
  3. Estred Well-Known Member

The new cap is 100% and the change could be read 2 ways.

1: PvP Strikethrough was 40-50% and is now 100% (kinda breaking for balance in PvP imo)
    2: PvE Strikethrough was capped at 50% (which I found was pretty much true) and is now 100%.

Percentages can also be read as 100% means a total of one half reduction, thus 100% ST rate means 1/2 of the time you will hit through a block/parry. That or it reads as written, 100% = 1/1 hit through a block/parry.
  4. Ebofu Active Member

100% is not 100%
  5. Silzin Active Member

I think they need to combine accuracy and Strikethrough so it is more ... user friendly and can be made to work right. just an idea
    Boli likes this.
  6. Boli Active Member

^^ This

Tanks already have a multitude of extra stats scouts do not need (mitigation, hate, block) its stupid we also need to max out strikethrough and accuracy and *still* not reach the hit rate of scouts.
    Silzin likes this.
  7. Davngr Well-Known Member

it's class based.

you get "hit" less THUS you in return "hit" less as well. it's part of the hit/miss formula, your class is a big factor in said formula.
  8. Le Clown Active Member

absolutely love how this thread is flooded with dev responses and explanations.
  9. Davngr Well-Known Member

from a pm

10. Atan Well-Known Member