Planar Mana

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by Vulnere, Jan 12, 2018.

1. Vulnere Active Member

Hi

I'm new to adorning / transmuting.

I came across the planar adorning book, and realized that as part of the "poof" to 100 tradeskill,
    that I used on an old character, that I had 500 adorning skill too. So I maxed it out to 590 and
    starting making white adorns, by buying stuff off the broker, as I didn't have all the components
    that I needed.

Eventually, I got my transmuting maxed, and learned how to get planar fragments and infusions
    of the planes.. but "planar mana" has remained elusive.

It doesn't matter what my skill is, what I use, or how many times I try..

No planar mana. And the stuff sometimes sells for 1 million plat on my server, or isn't for sale at all.

What I've tried:

Maybe 30 fableds, 30 legendary, 30 MC, from level 101 to 110 purchased from the broker
    (several million plat) and transmuted with 590 skill and under the effects of that boosting
    potion too.

No planar mana.

I'm looking for some folks to report what items the they have been transmuting, at what skills level,
    and what the results were? please?

Thank you.
  2. Melt Actually plays the game

It's just really rare. I went through about 150 solo drops before I got one. Transmute till you have I guess
  3. Ursa Minor Well-Known Member

I've seen other posts speculating that a better than 600 skill in transmuting may be beneficial. If you are at 590, which is I believe max for level 110 with prestige AAs oriented towards transmuting, you might want to get the Far Seas Pack Pegasus, which adds an additional +80 to your Transmuting skill while mounted. (Other Far Seas mounts have lower skill bonuses, but are quicker to get.)

I took a glance at the EQ2U linked Vulnere character. It's a mini-grind, but you haven't done A Gathering Obsession; the final reward from that quest line, Cloak of the Harvester, gives an additional +25 Transmuting skill.