Number of pets I can summon at once?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-knitgirl1974, May 9, 2006.

1. ARCHIVED-knitgirl1974 Guest

Okay, I am relatively new at the Necro class (lvl 28) and I am wondering if I can summon more than 1 pet at a time. Like, can I have my tank pet and mage pet both roaming with me at the same time provided I have the concentration slots available?
  2. ARCHIVED-Barobrain Guest

No, then you could have an army. :smileyhappy:
  3. ARCHIVED-knitgirl1974 Guest

And what's wrong with a little domination? :smileyvery-happy: It'd be like Night of the Living Dead.
  4. ARCHIVED-Xalmat Guest

You can only summon one primary pet at once. You are forced to decide if you want a Mage pet, a Scout pet, or a Tank pet. You cannot have all three out at once.

However, you can have three swarm pets (Swarm of Rats line), one Dumbfire pet (Ghastly Stench line), another dumbfire (Drawing of Souls dumbfire), twelve undead servants (Undead Tide), and three fluff pets all out at once (four if you're an Erudite!)
  5. ARCHIVED-Tallika_Runwithbears Guest

+ one charmed undead pet...
  6. ARCHIVED-slashalot Guest

please explain as i am new to necros and only level 9. i thought 3 was it : 1 swarm of ?, 1 warlock type, and regular servant.

also can i have minion and servant at same time?
  7. ARCHIVED-Zald Guest

Xalmat Said it best.

1 Regular Pet, either the scout, mage, or tank pet.
    3 From the horde/pack line of spells
    1 from the stench line
    1 Charmed pet
    1 spell cast fluff pet... Like the Gorge pet
    1 ability cast fluff pet... mushroom man from SplitPaw
    1 item cast pet... hooluk hat for example
    1 race class pet (if you're an erudite)
    3 - 12 from Undead Tide.
    ============================================
    Grand total of 13 - 22 pets out at once.

Only the regular pet, charmed pet, and the fluff pets are persistant thought, so you can only have 5-6 persistant oets following you around at once.