Newbie question about the BL

Discussion in 'Scouts' started by Wanderer86, May 5, 2017.

1. Wanderer86 Member

Heyho folks,

i'm quite new in EQ II an momentarly i'm into ''the wich would be my class'' phase. So far, in case of other MMO's (WoW/ESO/GW2) i'm a petclass player to and i like to do a lot of time soloing stuff, so i get my eyes on the BL, Necro and Conjurer. I read a few topics about them. Everyone writes the BL is much more difficult to play than the other petclasses, but i really don't get why. Can someone explain it to me? On the Paper BL is the way to go for me it sounds like a lot of fun with taming and all this stuff. Does it have a great lack of selfhaling or whats the point?
    An other thing i want to know, whats the weapon of choice for a BL? Dualwield, bow or twohanded? I'm a little bit confused, watched a few vids at UT and it seems everyone runs with an other kind of weapon.

Thanks for your time, and sorry for my english, it's quite a time ago, when i was used to write longer textes ^^
  2. Entropy Well-Known Member

The BL is kind of a fake pet class - the warder does almost no damage (at endgame) and is just there to allow you to cast your Advantages.

Summoners have a lot more variety of tools they can leverage with and through their pets, and the pets themselves are much better DPS. Hence while soloing at lower levels you could just let the pet do most of the work.
    Wanderer86 likes this.
  3. DoomDrake Well-Known Member

Worry not :) English not my first language either.
    Regard your question