Newbie Defiler

Discussion in 'Defiler' started by ARCHIVED-amarth, Jan 14, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-amarth Guest

Perhaps its flamebait but that is not my intention, please keep this in mind. Also keep in mind I am new to the game. Please read before you call a tactical strike on me. I have a grand total of three semi-played characters. A Erudite Necromancer(35 level), Arasai Defiler(42 level), Eudite Templar(24, note this was my start character before deciding to go Gold).
    I realize I am a healer as a Defiler but while I have noticed, as perhaps expected, the necromanancer can run things at 30 that the defiler has issues with at 40. I really like playing the Defiler, perhaps I would really like playing a Mystic but Im unwilling to run both to 40 to see the comparison considering their similarity.
    Im finding now that I hit my mid 30s to early 40s Im at a "peak". Its becoming VERY painful to run any "tough"(ie: mining quests in kaladim) quests my level solo and while when Im in a group with the classic Main Tank I seem to be able to typically heal pretty well that classic group seems to be borderline non-existant. I played EQ1 for about eight years...