New to EQ, rolling a swashy

Discussion in 'Swashbuckler' started by ARCHIVED-kelcatrell, May 5, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-kelcatrell Guest

Hello all. I am new to EQ2, and am rolling a swashy when I get home tonight. I was just wondering if anyone had any tips or anything for a beginner. I played WoW for a couple years, and had a rogue as my main, and figure that this would be similar enough that I can focus more on learning the game than having to learn an entirely new way of playing(such as tank or heals).
    Thanks
    Kel
  2. ARCHIVED-Chaly Guest

Keep on top of your gear. When you start using your Achievement Points, I'd suggest going for the Agility line first. Always keep your poisons applied (rt. clk. and "autoconsume"). Remember, you're not a Ranger. You get up close & personal. Sneak up behind them and unleash death. Unless you take the Reach line for PvE, in which case you can melee kite mobs to your hearts content. ;)
  3. ARCHIVED-kelcatrell Guest

Also, do any of you have a preferred tradeskill to go with the swashy while levelling? I was thinking it would probably be a tossup between alchemy, for the pots and especially the poisons, or armorer, for making my own armor to stay up to date on the gear. I might be totally wrong with that though.
    Any suggestions?
  4. ARCHIVED-Chaly Guest