New SK completely confused

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Groott, Jan 21, 2017.

1. Groott New Member

New to EQ2 (well i did play to level 8 in like 2006 lol) uhhh WHAT THE )(*&(*& IS GOING ON????

I hit 10 and BAM I'm swarmed with pages of choice for talents and AA's and no idea what anything does. Every guide I see 4-6 years old and is completely nonsensical with names like Stam and Strength tree, but I see no such labels.

Does anyone know of a guide that is laid out for complete noobs?
  2. Mercychalice Well-Known Member

As far as I know, there really isn't a up-to-date, laid out guide. Each tree in the crusader chart was labeled by the first option in their line, i.e. Strength, Agility, Stamina, Wisdom, and Intelligence.
    Read through your trees and try to match your abilities to what you find in your trees to help you learn what everything does. Also, browse eq2 wire and go through some of the top raid guilds on each server. If you're conscious enough, you can pick through their stats, and read through their trees and see what they chose and what they're aiming for stat and gear-wise. While you may not raid, increasing your stats similarly will help with survivability, which is useful all around. A dead tank does no damage. XD
    First and foremost, if you're going to be playing in the end game stuff, gear, gear, gear. Also, mitigation and block are important. Arguable as to how much, largely depends on play style. But a fairly decent amount would be at least 20k mitigation and at least 65-75% block.