New Player Crafting....?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Ghizz, Jan 21, 2013.

1. Ghizz New Member

Hi, I'm an outfitter, wanting to become an armorer.

I'm totally new to the game and don't really understand how crafting works. This has lead me to failing alot of crafts and losing so many materials...I'm trying to keep my crafting up with my adventuring level and so far...it hasn't been working. Level 21, and crafting at level 12...

is the crafting system really random or something? i'm losing durability left and right for no reason even though Im matching all the icons...I asked some other crafters and they said even without the icons popping, they still use the skills...and their rotation is 1,6,2 then 1,6,5 and then in between those, match the icons that come up...

(Sorry if i don't make sense) but if anyone could help me out and just give me a general guideline on crafting so I dont waste all my materials..? Thanks...
  2. crazyeyes321 Active Member

Low level crafting is harder than higher level crafting, mainly due to having inefficient craft skills.

At low level, it is probably better to focus more on durability, especially while you are learning the ropes of the system.
    For example, I believe the default layout is 123 are for durability, 456 is progress. At high levels, I pretty much always press 546, unless I am countering an event.

Your situation will probably be 213, or just 21 is you are low on power since the default 3 is a power hog if you dont have food/drink. Keep in mind, that you can push all those buttons during each cycle instead of just one, just be careful to not get your timing off and have a button press move into the very start of the next pulse cycle and incorrectly counter an event.
  3. Finora Well-Known Member

Things I think are helpful to crafters freshly starting out.

1) Read what each of your crafting skills to.