New Level cap Increase

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Rosie, Apr 26, 2017.

1. Rosie Active Member

I am sorry, I just have to get this off my chest.

As soon as the level cap is increased to 110, my husband and I, after 12 years of playing, will
    be quitting the game.

I am not fighting to raise solo my characters to lvl 110. It is unfair to us casual players to
    do something like this. I work for a living and cannot play 24/7 like 98% of the EQ2 population.

Anyways, I really hope you rethink raising the level cap to accommodate us work force persons.

Sincerely,

me
    Songwind likes this.
  2. Meneltel Well-Known Member

Rosie, you can do it. Just take your time and go at YOUR speed. One exp point at a time. A journey of a thousand miles starts with but a single step. Just keep making those steps and don't count them, just keep walking on your journey.

However, if you both leave, I wish you good luck and hope you happiness, but I do hope you will both stay and play with us!
    Prissetta, Shmogre and Spindle like this.
  3. jbc1948 Well-Known Member

I doubt they will change their minds on this but it would be nice if the let people that are getting the lvl 100 xp bonus kep it for a few weeks at least. Having the hard earned bonus go poof as soon as they raise they cap is quite annoying. Its especially hard as Rosie said for people that due to schedule, etc pretty much solo.
    Altenative as you lvl from 101 to 110 each lvl will add some bonus for the rest of your toons. This will help people that don't want to just grind 1 toon all the way to 110 to get a bonus before switching to a second toon and so on.
  4. Quiarrah Well-Known Member