New EQ2 Player - Old MMO Player...

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Woofdand, Feb 22, 2013.

1. Woofdand New Member

Hello, I'm completely new to EQ2, although I have played nearly every other MMO developed but I've always avoided EQ and EQ2 only because at the time I was always involved with other MMOs like UO, AC, AC2 DAoC etc etc and until now have actually made an account and am ready to give it a try. So if anyone could give me some awesome advice and help I would really appreciate it as coming from some more modern MMOs I imagine I will get frustrated or lose interest faster than I should and honestly have no other MMO to go at this point as I've played out all content in several MMOs twice over now.

Thanks in advance!
    - W
  2. Woofdand New Member

oh one of my first concerns is which servers are still populated well and what class would be a better starter class? In your opinions I mean which would be the easiest to play until up to speed with EQ2's environment? Same question with crafting and such too and anything else you can share from your experiences.

- W
  3. Tylia Well-Known Member

Welcome to the game! :)
    You can find a lot of helpful information and quest guides at eq2.zam.com, and at eq2.wikia.com. You can find a lot of tradeskill information at eq2.eqtraders.com. There is also some great information at eq2wire.com. There are a lot of resources available to you to help you on your new adventure. ;)
  4. Woofdand New Member