New conjuror-useful and not useful spells

Discussion in 'Mages' started by JelliaJamb, Sep 1, 2017.

1. JelliaJamb New Member

I'm a handicapped player and need to keep my spell list to a minimum. I'm really a carpenter and only solo to support my furniture addiction, lol. I only group with people who know what a horrible player I am, so it's OK to suit myself, nobody expects me to top the dps list.

I am using the tank pet, I'm level 19, and I have the 10-year veteran mercenaries, who I can use for tougher mobs or groups. RIght now I'm using fiery annhilation, vampire bats, crystal blast, and animated dagger. Are there any other spells I should work into my single target spell set?

One of my questions concerns AOEs and group mobs. I have ice storm, theurgist's detonation, and earthquake, but they don't seem to do much damage? I have actually killed groups faster with single target spells and burning them down one at a time.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
    Crastinal likes this.
  2. Punchalotadeeps Member

Macros all your single target dmg to "1", macro all your aoe/ae to "2", that would help ya out alot.
  3. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

At 19, you don't have all the spells you will end up with as a conjy.

Single Target: Crystal Blast (available from level 1) and Fiery Annihilation (available from level 3) turn out to be a big portion of your DPS because they cast fast and refresh fast. Right at the moment, dumbfire pets (starting at level 24, 35, and 80) are also kicking hiney pretty good.

Some single target attacks are kind of a waste of time, in terms of DPS. This would include Master's Strike (5), Vampire Bats (10), Petrify (16), and Winds of Velious (55). These you use only if better spells are on cooldown, and at higher levels you may just remove them from your hotbars to make space.