Necromancer Thoughts/Questions

Discussion in 'Mages' started by Faker, Feb 12, 2016.

1. Faker New Member

I am by no means a necromancer expert, but my biggest problem is that I am not sure who the heck is. I have one person from reading posts here I think seems to know more, but I could be way out in left field. Please don't take this to mean I want to read from 20 people on how suchandsuch is super terrible, and they have been terrible since launch, prelaunch, dawn of time.

So...I am going to ask these questions, and hopefully someone can pipe up and let me know if crazy, right, wrong....and if wrong/crazy.....most importantly....what can be done better.

1) Cast Order....Efficiency.
    I did a less than super scientific approach, but the efficiency order I came up with was (let's assume single target for now)
    Unda
    Soulburn
    Rot Flesh
    BlightHorde
    ET
    Grave
    Vampirism
    Coil*
    Soul
    Bats
    Lifetap

I realize casting Rotflesh before some of the others is better, I realize things change when not in a vacuum. Just what I've found so far. So, first questions.

Is this what other people come up with?
    Do people use AA's to get bewilderment and/or Master Strike in there?
    If so...which one?

Note: I put an asterisk next to Coil. The reason is, because coil front loads alot of damage, and has a fast cast time, it is well worth to cast again before it expires....which leads to another question.
    Do other people do this?
    I've seen others argue that recasting coil/bats before it expires to be a waste....I've found in testing that does not seem to be true, but am wondering what others think....know.

2) AA's.