Necro DPS

Discussion in 'Mages' started by kavar0351, Jan 16, 2013.

1. kavar0351 New Member

I'm fairly new to the game and I am wondering what a necros DPS is like late game?. Currently at around lvl 30 my DPS seems like a joke compared to my BL of a similar lvl. Does it get better and when?
  2. crazyeyes321 Active Member

At level 30, you are missing pretty much all your key abilities to make the class competitive. Necromancer requires a good bit of AA, the myth buff, etc to reach potential, and at level 30 there is no way to compete with a T1 dps class as strong as the beastlord. The gap will close as you get better gear, more abilities, and more AA.
  3. Wigg Member

Beastlords are majorly OP compared to other classes at low levels... Max level they are just slightly OP.
  4. Loldawg Member

Necros are pretty much top tier DPS now, beaten consistently by Beastlords but otherwise capable of topping the parse many fights. Increases to health, health procs, their new prestige all mean lifeburn and soulburn hit for huge numbers.
  5. Gosh Member

You cant do anything about that: At level 30 a necro can't reach a BL's dps.

I always hear HP when it comes to necro DPS. But HP affects one and only one spell (Lifeburn), which you will probably not use much in a solo setting around level 30. And later on raids, when you can get HP buffs for ~50k, any personal HP improvement (may it be 5-10k HP), does not improve that one spell by much.

For spells get your top dps spells in master quality: Mage Pet, Soulrot, Bloodcoil, Lifetap, If you fight more mobs at the same time get Pandemic and Bloodcloud. If you do long fights Vampire Bats is good DPS as well (on longer fights with grouped mobs i try to maintain the long running dots Vampire Bats and Bloodcoil on each mob).