more noobs q's. this time tradeskills.

Discussion in 'Players Supporting Players' started by Barbanoob, Mar 2, 2021.

1. Barbanoob New Member

I feel like a noob. (well, I am a noob, sorta) being the only one asking questions here the last few days. Okay, regarding tradeskills -- When I'm crafting an item--particularly rush orders--is there a way to favorite an item? So if I have to do it later or again, I can have quick access to the recipe to click on it? I find myself having to do a search and partially (or fully) typing in the name. it's doesn't take extremely long, but gets irritating having to do this for all 6 items I'm crafting. Or, perhaps, is there a way to exclude certain recipe items from even showing up on the recipe search list? such as trivial recipes? Sometimes, even when I type in a partial name, up to 5 or 6 items will still appear, having me to scroll through them to make sure of the item I'm crafting. Surely, there has to be an easier way to do crafting than I am doing. I've watched guides on YT but they don't really go into detail on crafting or on rush orders. or perhaps I'm not good at searching for EQ2 videos. Any crafting tips?
    Soara2 likes this.
  2. Aeriel Active Member

This is what I do - others may have better suggestions!

First off when you are searching for items you don't need to type the entire name into the search bar. So, for example if my jeweler has to make a Rune of Ensnare VII I'll type journ ensn into the search bar. This brings up all the versions of Rune of Ensnare xx (Journeyman).

If you're a scholar it's time saving to start with journ in the search bar as it will filter out any recipes for expert versions. Scholars tend to have the largest number of different recipes to make (at lower levels it's often 6 different ones, other classes usually only have two or three). Whatever your TS class you might need to be a bit creative with your abbreviations. If you are still getting lots of options see below for next tip.