Mayong Mistmoore - My gathered lore tidbits

Discussion in 'History and Lore' started by ARCHIVED-AnimeBabe, Oct 8, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-AnimeBabe Guest

At the beginning of the year I was part of starting a RP/Raiding guild on AB called Arisen. The theme for the guild was to destroy Mayong Mistmoore. So as an officer I spent a pretty chunk of time going through all of the EQLive boards, and lore sites (careful not to take everything literally, since some fansites are wrong or mostly opinion), the EQ Atlas and other accompanying EQLive texts, along with Lore from EQ2 to basically put together this 'timeline' of Mayong's life from EQLive launch to when he was reintroduced in EQ2. Nothign afterwards added on to that... yet. Mwaha.
    Enjoy

Mayong Mistmoore's life started over 10,500 years ago. He is thought to have been an Elddar elf, or even an elf from a time before that Elddar age. Because of this the origins of his vampirism are shrouded in mystery. There have been whisperings throughout the age that he had started to dabble in necromantic magics. Shunned by his peers for trying to find a way to make his life eternal, and not in the Mother's good graces, he sought out the Father of Hate. Making a pact, much like Venril Sathir, he was given eternal life and thusly became the first Vampire. Because of this gift from the Father Mayong started to grow hateful and withdrew back into the Faydark. Obsessed with becoming more powerful in his now "immortal" state he gathered many around him. Teir'Dal were by then starting to become fierce creatures to be reckoned with. He surrounded his castle with them, hoping to fend off visitors or adventurers from entering there as he kept to himself and his studies.