leveling and future raiding

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Corelion, Nov 27, 2012.

1. Corelion New Member

Hey all,

I started playing EQ2 about 9 days ago. In not new on MMORPG, so i got the basics. Im actually level 63 (paladin on freeport server) with 80 AA and in all the time i tried, i never found a group to play with. Really... I want to play as a tank, and i want to raid. I dont have any prob about raid 3 o 4 times a week or work for, but.. the dungeon finder.. well just put you on weird groups without any healer or with level ranges too diferents. I asked on chat sometimes.. but nobody seems interested.

Leveling bores me (too many years leveling toons on diferents games) and aiming to hit the cap soon as can (some quest are fun, but a loot its kill countless mobs in order to find a drop), but im pretty concerned about how i will find a guild to raid with. Theres no groups that want to play so i cant practice. Nobody do low level dungeons, so no practice. Also, checking what guilds looks for, seems warriors in general are not wanted.

So, what options i have? Rushing to 95 seems to have no bad side, as i cant act as a tank, so the argument "Dont rush and l2play" seems to not applie. But, when i hit 95, the situacion will be diferent?

Im basically looking advice for 2 things.

1-Some fast way to level my toon and farm the AA.
    2-How good/bad is the PUG/guild situacion for a tank

Thanks and sorry for my poor english.
  2. Estred Well-Known Member

If you are looking for level fast alone, quest series in zones like Kylong Plants (RoK expansion for lvl 70-85) and Sundered Fronteier/Stonebrunt Highlands (Sentinels Fate) are great ways to level alone.