Leveling AA build

Discussion in 'Illusionist' started by ARCHIVED-Lenova, Nov 20, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-Lenova Guest

I am new to the game and I chose Illusionist. I did fair amount of research on various aspects of the class.

Now on AA build, most info out there focus on maximizing raid dps. But since AA can be reset, I want a build that will make my leveling/soloing easier.

Agility line only favor long raids when you have to cast a lot.

Time line helps your raid with time compression but the rest are solid DPS boost for solo.

I am thinking of getting penetration and time lines.

What would be your recommendation?

Thanks.
  2. ARCHIVED-Vynaris Guest

I'm also leveling an illusionist!

hehe

Here is what I found out... I hope it helps!

• AA Abilities that are must-haves:
      • Mana Flow- 10% power to anyone in raid, 10% to self, cost is 10% health/10% power
      • Time Compression- 25% Casting Speed Haste, 50% Recovery Haste, 10% Reuse Haste. (Single Target, must be in Group) (Best for Warlock or Wizard)
      • Illusory Arm- 25% Double Attack (Ranged and Melee) (Single Target, must be in group)
    • Preferred AA Setup:
      • KOS 4/4/8/7/1 AGI
      • KOS 6/4/4/8/1 INT
      • EOF All Time Line filled except Abolish Hope, All Enchanting line filled, other point is up to personal preference. (I personally put mine into single target mezzes)
    • Why AA Setup is Preferred:
      • This setup guarantees max DPS out of an Illusionist. A well-played Illusionist with the right gear can easily break 2k+ DPS. This setup also provides 100% Casting Speed Haste and 30% Extra damage when below 30% power.
  3. ARCHIVED-Lenova Guest

Gamebler@Mistmoore wrote:
    Thanks. Yes, this build is for maximum DPS, but I would think that is for raid since those must-haves are only beneficial to the raid, but not self.