Level, then AA, AA then Level? Both the same ?

Discussion in 'Dirge' started by ARCHIVED-Araxx, Jun 9, 2010.

1. ARCHIVED-Araxx Guest

Hello.
    It's probably not really Dirge related, but since i am playing a Dirge, i ask here.
    I started EQ2 around one week earlier. I did play several MMO's so i am not really an newbie to MMO's, but an newbie to EQ2 ;-) (Did play EQ1 since 2000, and WoW since 2006 or 2007, dont remember).
    I did read alot of things about Leveling, and gathering AA's, but i am really unsure, since you dont really find something concrete.
    My Dirge is at this moment Lv 20, with 22 aa. I did Halas, went to Butcherblock with around lv 20/13 AA did 2-3 Quests and decided to go back to TD to do some quests there with the AA slider at 100%.
    My question is: Should i keep AA at LV, or at LV*3, or should i concentrate on level and get my AA's up sometimes later at lv 80+ ?
    I dont mind questing, that's a part i like (Soloquests at least), and i prefer to NOT having grind aa's at 90% if a Dirge is useless without AA's.
    And i dont want to be lv 90 with 50 aa's and say to myself: "Why did i not grind some AA at lower lv" ;-)
    I just dont know whats the best way. I want to hit 90 and have a decent Dirge AA-wise.
  2. ARCHIVED-thecynic315 Guest

Throw the slider at 50% and tweak from there one way or the other as you see fit. All classes are usless w/o AA. I cant really comment on how many AA you should have by level X cause Ive been playing so long Im always at cap.
    Check out Eq2wiki for the solo quest lines as well if you need more info, if you feel like you are out leveling the content but AA feels low throw the slider all the way to AA and do more quest to it feels right to you. By 90 dont expet to have all 250, but anything between 174-200 is great by then.
  3. ARCHIVED-CoLD MeTaL Guest

I suggest puttin the slider at 75% or even higher and then leave it there til you max on eor the other.