Layout Editor Problem. Please Help!

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Ealdian, Feb 18, 2017.

1. Ealdian Well-Known Member

Hi,

I have been giving my guildies Layout Editor lessons using Jesdyr's LE. We are having a problem with the LE stealing items from the environment even though there are plenty of items in the packing crate. I have been using the LE for a few years and am well versed in it. I have made sure that Aney has her settings correct including checking the "Auto replace UID's" box. Her command paths are all correct, she can move items in the environment using the MultiEdit Controls, rescale, edit the position of items in the spreadsheet itself, but when it comes to duplicating items, the LE will steal items from the floor before it will take them from the packing crate.

We even went to the trouble of deleting her current LE and re downloading it with a new set of pathway commands.

I am using my LE in the same house and there are no problems.

Anyone who can figure this out with us would be our HERO!!

Thanks in advance,
    Ealdian,
    but you can call me Eli
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone and Gretel like this.
  2. Merriel Well-Known Member

Ealdian, this has been an issue that I've been experiencing myself in the last several months. What is happening, is that even though you have the replace UID's from moving crate box checked, it's not using those items. It's creating negative UID's, and if you try to replace the negative UID's with the UID's from actual items you have listed in the editor, it won't let you.