Launcher problems

Discussion in 'Players Supporting Players' started by Gizlo, Oct 17, 2018.

1. Gizlo New Member

Hiya,

I have been playing the game since 2005 on and off and last weekend I decided to return again.
    Started playing, didn't have to patch anything and all went fine. Bought the upcoming expansion.
    Then I decided to take a look on my characters on an US server, so I switched from EU to US.
    Saw that they were low level and decided to swtich back to EU-server.
    And now I can't login to EU-server anymore. :(

I have no idea how to fix this. Deleting the cache folder didn't help.
    Got some socket error. A lot of files missing?
    I tried running launch-pad as administrator.
    I tried re-installing the game in a different folder, but that doesn't help either.

I am not a technical person.
    Can somebody help me?

Unable to download SocketError:Host Not Found (11001 - 205.185.208.88 - http://eq2.patch.daybreakgames.com/patch/sha/eq2/eq2.sha.zs/4c/9f2/cf5d0819cbcc965d0d6a65
  2. Krupnik Member

I am having exactly the same problem. I play on both the US and EU servers, and now I'm unable to get back to the EU server. I initially get the message:

"The download file is incomplete or was corrupted. An update may be in progress. Please try again in 20-30 minutes."in in 20-30 minutes.

3. Gizlo New Member

Well, I restarted my pc and now I can't get to any server anymore. :(
  4. Kyara New Member

5. pituce New Member

6. Rhodris EQ2Wire Ninja

There's apparently a problem for the EU region - being discussed here, with input from Roxxlyy.
    Breanna likes this.
  7. coffeeislife New Member

8. Cyrrena Well-Known Member