Inquisitor's Prestige Smite Heretic worse than the spell its replacing

Discussion in 'Inquisitor' started by ARCHIVED-nisbit, Apr 17, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-nisbit Guest

As the title says, is this an error?
  2. ARCHIVED-Yimway Guest

You'd get farther by explaining or showing examples of what is wrong. Or gasp, suggesting how to fix it.
  3. ARCHIVED-nisbit Guest

So I'm a newb at posting pics to the web. Both the AA and spell match exactly except for the damage component which is:
    Smite Heretic (Rank 1): Inflicts 4440-7245 divine damage
    Heresy (Master): Inflicts 4639-7576 divine damage
  4. ARCHIVED-manbearpig Guest

the prestige ability procs off all attacks, not just spell attacks
  5. ARCHIVED-Hardain Guest

Still it should do more damage.
  6. ARCHIVED-Spincatt Guest

It'll be going off more than the old one did. That equals more heals from aa and more dmg than before when it was usable on just casters. I guess that's just the tradeoff for utility.
  7. ARCHIVED-Encien Guest

This spell is still junk imo. Spec'ed into and played in the new group zones as well as the contested for 6 hours yesterday and it triggered a total of 4 times. I say fix it so it triggers more or replace it with something that works.
  8. ARCHIVED-KCD97 Guest

This ability still rarely triggers. Not to mention the AA buff to the original spell in the Inquisitor tree does not affect its damage like it should. Can we get this looked at and fixed ? It makes the right side Prestige abilities pretty worthless.
  9. ARCHIVED-Malleria Guest

manbearpig wrote:
    If this were true, yea, it'd be great.
    Currently it is not procing off of 'all attacks' as it should. Best estimates are that it simply works as Heresy does, and is only triggering on spell casts. Completely useless in its current form.
  10. ARCHIVED-Eskol Guest