I will fix eq2players for free...

Discussion in 'EQ2Players.com Website Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-bheam, Jul 3, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-bheam Guest

Hi,
    I'm a senior programmer and web- site/service developer. It's too sad to see a good game like EQ2 deteriorate because a "free service" isn't a priority and has been left dead for more than 2 years - even though it's publicly available!
    I will fix the character profile pages for free, using existing resources.
    All you have to do is:
    - Assign 1 person to fixing the web/xml service for exporting item- and character data.
    What I will do is:
    - Set up a PHP website service on a chosen hosting server
    - Set up webpages using existing graphic resources and templates
    - Code anything necessary to make this work.
    Best regards,
    Michael
  2. ARCHIVED-andrewjh Guest

Further to this, I have over 15 years experience with UNIX / Windows Clustering skills, and I would also like to volounteer my services towards this project.
    Additionally the offline guild chat functionality would be great to fix also.
    It does seem that its a real shame that the periphery services, which in my opinion, add a greater level of depth and detail , to the less casual players, are allowed to go stale, and die.
    Lets hope that either SOE devote some time / money to this, or at least outsource these facets, and get the add on extras sorted out.

Andrew
  3. ARCHIVED-eidand Guest

I will repair your website and add new functionality.
    All I need is remote access to the curent sources.
    Unlike the others, I am not willing to do it for free though, we can start discussing at 40$ per hour.
  4. ARCHIVED-NardacMM Guest

Sounds good to me. You're hired!
    Too bad I don't get to make decisions around here. :(
  5. ARCHIVED-kanechart Guest

This thread is as big as a joke as the invisable SOE rep who will reply.
    They don't care. Can't you see SOE is dying?
  6. ARCHIVED-eidand Guest

kanechart wrote: