How to power level with a SK

Discussion in 'General TLE Discussion' started by Clarine75, Sep 3, 2021.

1. Clarine75 New Member

hiya,
    I'm a returning player, went on Live servers at first, and then restarted to Kaladim (TLE).
    Yesterday I nearly convinced 2 old friends to come to Kaladim too, and it would be nice to help them catching my mid level toon. So I got a one month subscription on a new account, used the free lvl 85 token to boost a SK, and I would love a few advices to be better at PL.

What i do now :
    • equip 1h weapon + shield
    • Defensive stance (Lucan Pact)
    Buffing : Innoruuk Caress, Soulclaim, Battle leaderqhip, Unholy stretnht, Cavalier shout, Aura of leadership, Unholy harbinger and Grim harbinger.

Pulling packs of mobs, casting the ae spells i have (Grave sacrament, Doom judgment, Lance, Unending agony,Death cloud, Hateful respite)
    Lifetaping to stay alive : Tap veins, Devor vitae, Shadow coil, and using Painbringer too.

As for AA, I checked Eq2wire SK of the same level, reed all AA to understand what they gave, and went toward boosting my ups and my defense (more shield block, more HP, more life tap).

What can I do better ? and is leveling the SK to 90 will be a huge boost ?
    (needless to say, I won t raid or do HL group with this SK, it s only for a power leveling purpose).
    Thank you !
  2. Arielle Nightshade Well-Known Member

I have the same kind of SK - mostly for PLing my own alts, and for very tolerant friends' alts :) In no way do I ever intend to seriously play the character, but I do have fun just messing around with it.

I found the formula you have listed above to be a good one. It's not necessarily what a raiding, or even a serious grouping SK would do, but it's perfect for what you have in mind.