House Darkleaf

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by ARCHIVED-Paladin115, Oct 31, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Paladin115 Guest

House Address: 3 Walk of the Dead, Neriak
    Character Name: Amrius
    Server: Antonia Bayle
    Published on housing leaderboards

[IMG]" />

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting in the homeshow area of the forums... and I'm posting here because I would like to get some feedback and reviews on my first completed house in EQ2.

My house is named "House Darkleaf" on the housing leaderboards in game. It's listed under large homes... but I seriously doubt anyone will ever see it unless they're looking for it, with how far back on the list it gets pushed now. I think its number 59 at the moment.

[IMG][IMG]" />

I actually entered this house in last years Haunted House Forum Challenge, so maybe some of you have already seen it, I don't know. I have added a few new things to it here and there from this year's nights of the dead recipe book. Unfortunately, a 1000 item limit just doesn't give me the space needed to do everything I would like to do with the house, especially when little things like jars and cups take up the same amount of space that a much larger item---like a chair, does on the 1000 item limit. At the very least, I think smaller items should have a larger item limit.

[IMG][IMG]" />

Anyway, I would really appreciate some feedback and reviews on my house. I spent about a year working on it, on and off. I didn't use house editing mode or anything else to help design it so it was definitely put together the hard way---so please be forgiving of any slight imperfections you may come across. It's certainly not anywhere near as extravagant and customized as a lot of houses I've seen are... but I still put a lot of effort and thought to detail into it, both as a high fantasy lover and amateur game designer, I tried to make the house tell a story of sorts in a very subtle way.

[IMG][IMG]" />