High elf history and law

Discussion in 'History and Lore 2' started by CRAZYEQ2GUY, Dec 21, 2013.

1. CRAZYEQ2GUY New Member

Can anyone tell me some high elf history and law, as I have started a RP cha, and I am quite new to the game, so I would like to know some law for RP. Thanks :D
  2. Meirril Well-Known Member

This is a tall order. It would take pages to do this properly. I'll sketch a brief thumbnail but honestly I'm glossing over this.

In the beginning Tunare entered into a pact with Brell and Prexus to create life on Norrath to oppose Veeshan's claim to the world. Tunare created many beasts and plants. Amongst them her chosen were the Elves which she fashioned after her self. The rulers of the elves were the Thex, and she placed them in the Elddar Forest (on what was known as Tunaria back then, but is called Antonica now.)

Innoruuk was jealous of the new races and made a plan. He stole the child of the Thex king and queen. Several hundred elven warriors were sent to retrieve the young price. Many were captured. The royal couple made a deal with Innoruuk: the price would be released and they would take his place. Innoruuk agreed to this and thus began many hundreds of years of torture and experimentation on the captured elves. This eventually turned them into the Tier'dal (dark elves) we know today.

The young price took his place as ruler of the Elves in time. While he attempted to free his parents, his efforts were always thwarted. Eventually the Elddar elves continued onward. In time they were the first to decipher the mysteries of magic and most of the magic understood today was first discovered by the elves.