Hey all, new player here.

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Kewldudeirl, Mar 27, 2013.

1. Kewldudeirl New Member

Hey everyone, just checkin the game out, been lookin for a new mmo to play for awhile now, feelin the itch after having quit world of warcraft in 09. I am a beginner priest and I would like to get into this game but for some reason the game's interface and graphics just bother me. I don't mind the combat much because wow is the same way so I can dig the combat, the game play doesn't bother me so much really. I'm just wondering if the game gets better and funner later on? Also would I have to pay a subscription fee if I do continue with the game or would I just end up paying for the expansion packs while continuing to play the game without a subscription fee? I have no problem with paying for the expansions, but a subscription fee would be something different, in this economy even netflix and hulu as well as xbox live can be a bit much lol.
  2. Arieste Well-Known Member

The interface is customizable and you can get several - totally different - custom UIs (google "Profit UI for EQ2"), so if you don't like UI, that can be fixed.

If you don't like the graphics, that's a matter of taste. As much as I've heard about WoW, i can't bring myself to ever play it because the graphics look just horrid and out of date to me. To other people, WoW graphics are awesome and EQ2 looks like plastic. There really isn't any right answer, if you don't like the look of EQ2, it's not going to change. You just have to decide how important that is to you. I've played MMOs where i wasn't a huge fan of the graphics, but i couldn't play the ones (like WoW) where I outright hated them.