Help with TSO tanking

Discussion in 'Berserker' started by ARCHIVED-Xaax, Jul 13, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-Xaax Guest

Hello all, I have been bickering with a few peeps in the thread on item degradation: http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=454495 . Now in that thread there are peeps stating that master crafted gear is good enough to start completing TSO instances. I happen to think I have a bit better then master crafted gear yet I have a lot of trouble completing TSO instances. I was hoping that yall would give me some feedback on my gear and toon set up that may point out what I am doing wrong compared to all these people out there completing TSO instances in crafter level gear?

I am in a casual guild, raiding is not likely and unless I tag along to another guilds raid, I don’t get to raid at all and don’t have access to raid level gear. I 80% of the time PUG. If I am playing my zerker, my wife is playing her mystic so common groups always have zerker mystic as a base. In my past attempts in the TSO instances we ran with two healers, usually a druid as second, and the rest DPS. I haven’t had a chance to play with a chanter/CC class yet in TSO.

I can solo an encounter pull 99% of the time with no issues, it seems that I get hit really, really hard in TSO and I tend to drain healers mana by quite a bit. So we end up pulling really slow and adds are a lot of trouble, tanking multi encounters at one time. I can’t tank in TSO with 2 weapons, so I use a shield. I also have to use def. stance as that seems to make life a touch easer then attempt to tank in offensive stance. I am not fully mastered up but strangely agro is not a big issue for me, holding the mobs attention seems ok for me its just the damage I take that I preventing me from completing the instances.

AA set up:
    Im probably a bit off, not sure if im remembering correctly, 128 AAs total:

70 aa in fighter tree
    Str – 4 4 8 8
    Sta – 4 4 8 8 1
    Int – 4 8 8

30ish assorted EoF AAs: