Help Me Pick a Class Please [TLE][FG]

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Argan, Dec 12, 2017.

1. Argan New Member

I'm trying to pick a class on Fallen Gate [TLE]. I've narrowed it down to a list of classes I enjoy playing for different reasons. I'd play the flip side of any of them. I'm very new to the game. I played EQ1 and a bunch of games after, but I never really played EQ2. I'm sure I wouldn't have any trouble with figuring out class mechanics though.

Although I prefer getting in groups, there will be times that I either don't have time to group or can't focus 100% on the game (don't want to group if I can't focus on the game). As long as I have something to do, I'm good: kill lower level stuff, craft, farm, etc.

There's a small chance I'll get my wife to play. If so, she'll play a Templar. Having a class that can group well with her would be nice, but I can always make a second class for that.

I've tried doing some research on the different classes, but I find it hard to find information for the TLE part. Due to AAs and mercs, the answers really change.

Classes:
    1. Warden
    2. Troubador
    3. Illusionist
    4. Inquisitor
    Order of being needed the most (best to worst)?
    Order of being able to solo (best to worst)?
    Any pros/cons of each class would be great.

Thank you for any information you can provide.
  2. Carynn Well-Known Member

If you think you'll be more solo/duoing over grouping, go with Fury (the warden opposite). You can heal yourself and do the best dps. If your wife comes and plays with a templar, you'll want a scout class or a monk/bruiser (monk is better) to make the best of her heals, which are hits-on-the-mob based.

Race wise, unless you play a scout, get one with the tracking ability (kerra, halfing, half elf) to make your life easier.

Kingdom of Sky is the expansion that will release tomorrow, where wizards will rule. When Echoes of Faydwer comes out in March, it'll be Necros.