Help me in figuring out why my DPS sucks

Discussion in 'Conjuror' started by ARCHIVED-niiaxer, Jun 25, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-niiaxer Guest

I started playing eq2 as a conj only 5 months back.right now i have a lvl 92 with 320 aa's. done my epic and repercussions,all my spells are masters or expert.my stats are as follows
    int 3640
    crit chance 320
    crit bonus 233
    potency 211
    abil mod 3213
    reuse speed 48
    casting 64
    recovery sp 0
    spell reuse 77
    currntly have full set of Skyshrine faction gear with white adorns (dont have enought faction to buy yellow/red as yet)the rest of my gear is from ss heroic instances with a few raid rings etc got on auction.My aa's are distributed as follows
    http://beetny.com/eq2aa/#GU63;5t01a...0@3a10@31880012

Dont know if it the limitations of the class or my own ineptness but i get around 100k dps on average in ss instances.
    can someone tell me what sort of dps a skilled player would be able to get with my setup. I installed ACT to try and anlyze how changing some spell rotations would affect dps but there is hardly any change with any of the spell rotations i do.
    my typical single target rotation is like BlazingAvatar,SoulBurn,PlaneShift,ETox,EBlast,CrystalBlast,Fiery Annhilation with WoV and ice storm whenever the other spells are not up.
    Please help me by giving me your opinion on what may be causing my low dps.
  2. ARCHIVED-Lempo Guest

http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=516455
    Read the above.
    Then read it again and do some testing.
    Then read it again and test some more. Then maybe ask some questions in that thread making sure to thank Banditman for taking the time to write the guide.
    I can tell you very little about the Conjy class, but I read his post when it was made.
    When you put your cast order up Soulburn then plane shift something hit me, I rechecked his guide and the detail is there.