Help I'm a noob :)

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Toug, Nov 22, 2012.

1. Toug New Member

Hello all.

Can anyone tell me where i can find an up to date guide for noobies.
    I'm looking to roll a caster or ranged class,
    as from experience playing mmorpg's I'm am rubbish at Tanking or playing Melee classes.

I've been playing for a little while as a wizard with sage trade skill I'm OK with doing the crafting,
    but I would like to be able to play the class without the blundering about and hit and hoping style
    play I have used so far to get me by.

All guides I have found so far seem to be out of date or extremely vague.

Any help or pointers to the right threads would be appreciated

2. OverDoze Member

i would say invest in aod it allows you to have a merc and enhance crafting by making fabled items from reactants wizards are awesome but most guides will say root and nuke and for the most part thats just about right all the way to max lvl i suggest googling the golden path for eq2 if you ever wanted to id love to start a alt or mentor im fairly bored contact me ingame sometime and we can go adventure
  3. Sucuri Active Member

Your best bet is to join a new player friendly guild and slam them with questions :D

If you want to go with a ranged class that wont die as much, I would give a necromancer / conjuror a try, or even a ranger (woo chainmail). The necro and conj get pets to take the beating while you nuke away!

Best tip I can give you on a class is READ, read your tooltips of your abilties, read your AAs, read what your stats do for you (i've seen a lot of INT classes in STR gear and it makes me cry). Get the highest rank of spells you can aford, experts are pretty cheap to get made, a lot of low level Masters are even cheaper. If not Adepts are allways dirt cheap (all better then apprentice / journeyman). The higher rank the spell the more damage / buff it is and less chance to be resisted if it is an attack.