Hate the start LOL

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Greykemp, Apr 28, 2017.

1. Greykemp New Member

OK, been playing MMO's since they started. Here we are about to come back to EQ2. Was here WAY before it was PTW. As a total newbie, if I start from L1 what race, class,skill should I go for. I usually play Archers, Hunters, etc. I usually make my Craft Alchemy. I like harvesting. Understand that dual crafting is limited here?. I.e. Alchemy NO MAX, all other crafters 20 max? Is there one craft that makes tons of income? or saves me tons of money when I keep leveling my combat class?

My problem is the same as always, I start and get to around 20/30 and find I've picked a TERRIBLE Class/Race/Craft. etc and everyone points and goes!!!!!! You have GOT to be kidding. Everyone knows thats the most UP combat, Poorest craft (costs a bomb to level, never makes any money, and gives your particular combat type ZERO advantages....:)

Any advice would be appreciated before I open the game and jump in.......
  2. Mizgamer62 Feldon Fan Club Member

Beastlord and provisioner might be a combo you would enjoy.
  3. -Soteria- Well-Known Member

I don't think you'd regret choosing to level ranger, which sounds like what you're considering when you say archers/hunters. Rangers are strong right now at top end and I think fun to play at lower levels also. If you don't care about aesthetics or roleplay, Kerra/Fae/Arasai would be good race choices for a ranger (or any class) because they have a temporary run speed increase as one of their racial abilities which could come in handy in staying ahead of big bads while kiting or running for your life if you find you've bitten off more than you can chew. But really, there is no wrong choice when it comes to race, the racial abilities aren't too significant and it's really a matter of what intrigues you.