Guide to Necromancy

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-Jasuo, Mar 17, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-Jasuo Guest

This is only a guide to work off of, I highly encourage all necros to get out and figure things out for yourselves just as I did when I started playing this game many years ago. I'll be continually updating this thread as I continue to play and as the game evolves.
    For new necromancers, welcome to the class, it has developed into a great class and will hopefully continue to improve with some Dev love and player feedback.
    In Game Communication with other summoners/join everfrost.summoner
    Changes to the game
    Class ChangesThe greatest change Velious brought is shared stats with the pet! Yes that means all that crit chance, potency, crit bonus, cast haste and reuse is now transfering to that little fellow following you around. It has become quite a little monster. (it only took us 6 yrs to get there!)
    Accelerated Decay is now passive and no longer drains health.
    All pets now use spells instead of combat arts (this only affected scout pet and tank pet). No word on how the AA's boosting CA hit rate will affect it.
    The scout pet now has a new buff it casts which grants dehate, physical mitigation and a chance to proc a temp buff which absorbs some magical based attacks(called Necrotic Alacrity). The pet also possesses the "turnstrike" ability which is a passive AE avoid unless direct.
    Stat ChangesWith the Velious expansion came some great changes for us. We now only need to worry about intelligence and stamina when gearing up. 1 stamina is equal to 10hps, likewise 1 intelligence is equal to 10 power and also nets about 1.8% potency per 100ish points. Primary focus should be on increasing personal intelligence as it also affects the pet's damage.