Gold Subscription question.

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, and New Player Questions' started by ARCHIVED-Iadas, Aug 17, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Iadas Guest

Do I also have to purchase the expansions or do they come with the sub?

Also, I have another account but I can't seem to post in the forums with it. Was there a post I had to read to allow me to post a new topic/ reply?

Thanks in advance.
  2. ARCHIVED-Lizabethan Guest

I'm not good with forum questions, but I do know that you have to buy Destiny of Velious and Age of Discovery (the last two expansions) if you want those features. Everything before DoV is included free with the game now.
  3. ARCHIVED-Iadas Guest

Lizabethan wrote:
    Ah that's too bad :/ Is there any sort of reward for returning veterans?
  4. ARCHIVED-Lizabethan Guest

There are vet rewards, after X amount of time with a recurring sub: http://eq2.zam.com/wiki/Veteran%27s...wards_%28EQ2%29
    But I feel like you're asking "if I left and came back after a long break, are there any perks for me?". I did that after a long break with this account I'm on, and didn't see anything like that except for having old house items from way back.
  5. ARCHIVED-Iadas Guest

Lizabethan wrote:
    I played the game 2 years before it went free to play. I know you got vet rewards then. I guess they kept the same system >_< that's good.
  6. ARCHIVED-Finora Guest

Well, they did give all accounts that had been made (sub or trial even) prior to F2P the silver level membership for free & I believe any of your old characters are not subject to the free membership class/race restrictions (ie if you had a fae mystic from before you wouldn't have to buy the fae race pack & mystic class pack to play your old character).
    Might be some other things I didn't note.
  7. ARCHIVED-bluja000 Guest