Confirmed Gerta Chexroon, merchant that buys slow creeping roots is bugged

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Lizerd Keng, May 11, 2021.

1. Lizerd Keng New Member

trying to sell slow creeping roots and its hit or miss, whether it will buy them or not. First it wouldnt let me buy a quantity, saying i didnt have enough roots, when I did. so I was able to buy 1 at a time a few times, then it stopped. So I had a friend that I started trading the roots to, so that they can make the purchases for me, and suddenly it started working for me again. I was able to buy 1,5,10,50, and 100 at a time. Then it quit again, and I was only able to buy 1 at a time, a few times, and has now stopped even buying 1 at a time. I've tried varying amounts and nothing. I still have tens of thousands in my bags.
    Doobius40504, Iondus, Bromart and 6 others like this.
  2. Lizerd Keng New Member

whenever I try to make a purchase, I get the red text saying I need x amount of roots to make the purchase, yet I have tons more than the needed amount
    Doobius40504 and Juok like this.
  3. Lizerd Keng New Member

ok, apparently ones that were already in my bag was bugging it out. I've taken them all to the depot in my house, dumped them, and then picked them back up again and it works at any quantity
    Doobius40504 and Juok like this.
  4. Juok Member

Category: Mechanics
    SubCategory: Other
    Severity: Affects gameplay
    Frequency: Always Happens

Zone: The Blinding
    Character: Level 120 Beastlord

Summary: Unable to buy from Gerta Chexron.
    Description: I have over 60,000 slow creeping roots in my bags. After buying 307 Artisan's Amalgamations everytime I try to buy a quantity or even a single I get the following messages. You need X [Slow Creeping Root] to purchase [Artisan's Amalgamation]
    Doobius40504 and AOE1 like this.
  5. Juok Member