Freeport Event Tonight?

Discussion in 'Guide Events' started by ARCHIVED-Orionza, Feb 7, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Orionza Guest

I'm very new to the guide events and understood from the posts in the Freeport events that there was an event in Butcherblock? I was on time and for 20 minutes afterward but didn't see any guide on the docks, up the ramp or in the irontoe area.
    Was I in the right place and a guide did not show? Or was I not in the correct place?
    This is the second time such a thing has happened to me in game, and my guildmate said it's the third where he's shown up and no one was there. I'm not sure what's going on and would like clarification. I did find a guide event recently but it was by accident.
    I'd love to see more specifics of event+time+location on future events, and that a guide is there when they say they'll be there so we're not left with a question mark about what's going on.
    Thank you!
  2. ARCHIVED-Cyph Guest

Hi there Orionza, first of all thank you for your feedback, and also thank you for your desire to support our events
    I am sorry that you missed the event last night. I checked the reports and I can say that the event did run in that particular zone and at the announced time. Unfortunately, as I was not there I can not tell you details about the actual event.
    But I will try to explain a little bit about the way the program works - and how this may or may not have related to your experience last night (for good or for worse).
    DISCLAIMER: I am not speaking as a voice for the program, this is my own opinion from my time in the guide program.
    In the old days the only way to run into a guide event was to 'be there at the right time'. There was no prewarning on the forums or any other way for players to know when or where an event would take place. The idea was that guide events was to be special and if you were so lucky to run into one it should be a unique experience with unique rewards.