Equipment thru the levels ?

Discussion in 'Dirge' started by ARCHIVED-Mirth Dragonfire, Sep 9, 2006.

1. ARCHIVED-Mirth Dragonfire Guest

I am new to EQ2 and new to Dirge, but having great fun.

I have seen the FAQ and T7 stickies that show skills equipment to aim for at higher levels, but...

Does anyone know a website or thread that shows what weapons/armour to aim for as you come up from low levels pls?
    I want to try and help the grind by updating to the best kit as I go.

cheers,

[IMG] Mirth [IMG]
  2. ARCHIVED-Laromor Guest

I'd suggest that you use whatever you can get hold of through quests and drops until you hit level 22-24'ish (perhaps get Imbued Blackened Iron weapons if possible), then use the AQ gear up until level 32. At 22, you should get Mastercrafted Imbued Steel weapons if possible.
    From 32, you should try and get some Mastercrafted Feysteel (Melodic is good for bards, but cant be imbued though). Dont worry so much about jewelry.. wear what you get through quests and drops. Upgrade your weapons to Imbued Feysteel as well.
    From 42, its time to get some Ebon gear (armor and weapons). You may also want to get some Imbued Rhodium Rings of STR/AGI. Other jewelry you can upgrade to Rhodium as well if you dont already have better. There are some Fabled items worth having (especially weapons), but Ebon / Rhodium will do you fine through this tier.
    From 52, its Cobalt and Vanadium. More Fabled stuff worth having, so if you can get you hands on it, then do so, as some of it will last you well into Tier 7.
    From level 58'ish, you can start wearing some of the legendary drops from KoS. These will be quite nice upgrades from your Cobalt and Vanadium stuff.
    At 62, you get the option of Xegonite armor and weapons (Mastercrafted). These can be ok as temporary upgrades, but you will most likely find better items through drops and quests.
  3. ARCHIVED-jddrogs Guest