Disarming Traps

Discussion in 'Dirge' started by ARCHIVED-ItsMeDarnIt, Jan 29, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-ItsMeDarnIt Guest

Hi,

I'm new to this game and wanted to find out if there was a steady way to raise Disarm Traps skill. It's like at about 28 now and I'm level 27. I didn't try raising the skill until recently...argggg! I'm embarrassed by that, but it is what it is.... Been doing chest drops any other ways? Thanks in advance. While I'm at it, I've also been working on safe fall which is at 70. Are there other skills I should be working on. I'm dual wielding with piercing weapons. That's it thanks for reading.
    Message Edited by ItsMeDarnIt on 01-29-2007 05:57 PM
    Message Edited by ItsMeDarnIt on 01-29-2007 05:59 PM
  2. ARCHIVED-Unwise Guest

Sorry there is no easy way I know to raise disarm traps skill. You just have to learn to wait till people are healed to practice opening chests.
    As far as keeping other skills up to date, consider using a slashing and a piercing weapon, that way you do not have one lagging behind too badly in skill. Though I hear it is very easy to get skill raises now. Ranged skill is normally neglected, so consider putting a few tin arrows in mobs when you pull solo or if a tank pulls with a decent hate gathering attack.
    70 Safefall is very good for that level I think.
  3. ARCHIVED-Didi Guest