Defiler VS Mystic

Discussion in 'Priests' started by marke34707, Feb 22, 2018.

1. marke34707 New Member

Hiya guys! I am new to this game, and I am thinking of trying this game for the first time on a live server, I will probably worry about making a character on a TLE server later.

I decided I want to make a healer for my first character, and after looking over the class options, I decided I want to be a shaman, always loved placing absorption shields on other peeps to absorb damage, and preventing damage altogether over refilling health bars, and plus, they seem to be the best healers at the moment when looking over the forums.

The only issue is deciding between making a defiler, or mystic for my first healer, since I know NOTHING about them at the moment, and from what I can tell, there is nothing I can find that shows the difference between the 2 classes when I tried to look it up myself.

So, can you guys help out, and provide the pros/cons of the 2 classes, and any major playstyle/ability based differences between the 2 healers in question when I start raiding with either one of them, so I can figure out which one I would like better? Also, are both of the healers good at levelling, or is one of them strictly better at levelling than another? I want to know that early on, so I will not have a major headache, and just give up on it early on, and I would know whether or not I have to betray my healer at cap to pick my preferred healer when I start raiding. Thanks in advance! :)
  2. Airvh Active Member