Dead Game???

Discussion in 'Zones and Population' started by ARCHIVED-mavetwhomavet, Mar 26, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-mavetwhomavet Guest

So I'm new to this game - 1 week. I have annual passes to WoW and Rift and this game looked like fun so here I am playing; I like to play different games for the fun factor but anyway...
    I've noticed that my server, everfrost, is DEAD. Sure I see a few players, from time to time, here and there but is this normal? What time of day do I play you're going to ask? All times. All day weekends, weekday afternoons and well past 11pm CST. So is this "normal?" Is my server just dead? Are other servers more full?
    Just curious coming from other games where there are ppl every frickin where. Not to say that I'm complaing mind you - I get to collect more shinies and cool stuff but curious on your feedback :)
  2. ARCHIVED-Yimway Guest

Its an 8 year old game, the majority of the player base is in top level zones and/or their guild halls.
  3. ARCHIVED-Gaealiegen Guest

Multiple steps were taken in this game that removed you from seeing the population of the servers. Instant travel and guild halls were large portions of that. Freeport and Antonia Bayle are incredibly busy servers though. You may like it there more.
    Overall you won't see people very often on the majority of servers.
  4. ARCHIVED-mavetwhomavet Guest

Gaealiege@Butcherblock wrote:
    But isn't this supposed to be a MMORPG??? And I've found a nice guild full of really nice peeps so moving servers really isn't an option - at this point...
  5. ARCHIVED-Gaealiegen Guest

I would say yes, that's part of an MMO. Sony would say no. And many of their fanbois would as well.