Conjuror spell priorities

Discussion in 'Mages' started by Ozryc, Apr 12, 2017.

1. Ozryc Active Member

I am new to class and looking for a few priorities regarding rotation and also for grandmastering.

So far I have grandmastered scout pet and 2 of the dumbfires including Communion. Crystal blast is also GM. Beyond this should I look to buffs, temps, or other DD's? Or are none worth it? Other pets are master level.
    This toon is new to level 100 so epic is a ways off yet so not an option presently. And ascension is obvious - so class abilities only.

As for rotations and use of temps I can tell it is fairly simple and straightforward based upon number of abilities but want to make sure I am not missing something obvious. Tell me like someone who has never played the class which is fairly accurate in this case.

Oz
  2. Xerikton Active Member

single largest dps upgrade you can get is the epic 2 pet. make focusing on getting the epic 2 a priority.

sadly once you run a parse afterwards you will notice your pet, aa's and ascension abilities are your dps. the rest is pretty much just filler as the numbers are kinda low comparatively.

I do realize what to cast right now is what you are after so I will leave someone else to explain that until I can look at some of my pq and group parses to see what hits the hardest now. swarm pets have been on the dps yoyo for sometime and think it is at the bottom right now. last I looked communion was just ok but the water swarms sux.

here is a tip for everyone.
    get the aa transference as it damages your pet and heals you. put about 3-4 points in it depending on your potency. make a macro and put YOURSELF as the target. now you have a self heal every 12 secs or so. you wont change targets with the macro and also with the defensive stance on pet it wont be damaged because of the rune.

have fun.
  3. Zelox7 Member