Changes I'd like to see done to warlock

Discussion in 'Warlock' started by ARCHIVED-Nizmarck, Apr 17, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-Nizmarck Guest

[p]Here is a lits of things I think would make warlocks more fun and complaints I've had with warlock since I started playing. I know there are people that are gonna disagree with probably any/every part of the list...but I also think the general consensus is there. MY POINT OF THIS IS NOT TO SAY "WARLOCKS SUCK"...I love my warlock. My contention is to make my warlock as fun to play as the other characters I have...To see people requesting a warlock in their group like they do other classes. Hopefully a dev can reply with their thoughts on some of these issues. Finally, its gonna be a long read, so sorry in advance:[/p][p]1. HATE First and foremost...Our agro is horrible. For me to really do the dps that other classes can put out, I will at least catch agro if not outright die. This isn't to say that some of the agro cannot be contained, and that we don't have SOME ways to prevent it. I'm saying that how much we agro is out of control....it seems each point of damage for us is about 3pts of "agro" while other classes have one or .5 of a point.[/p][p]2. De-Agro Similar to above, but this has to do with our spells that are supposed to de-agro. Quite simply, they don't do enough/aren't effective. The way I am now, my Concussion and Vulian Nullification are just about equal to the amount of de-agro as me casting Void Absolution or Nebula...which leaves me very open to every other spell I cast until the end of the encounter. [/p][p]3. Utility Warlocks have little if any utility. We offer no great group buffs, no outstanding raid buffs and other than raw damage, we don't bring anything to a group/raid. Our Seal line is next to pointless. It may have its uses, but it is not enough for anyone to want to put a warlock in their group. Phantom Pillaging has too long of a recast for it to be worthwhile. Other major dps classes have some utili